A Day in Tarpon Springs

Standard

As weird as Florida may be, it’s got some pretty cool places to visit, many barely a day’s trip from Orlando.

 

A couple of my friends invited me on a day’s trip to Tarpon Springs, a cool like Greek settlement turned tourist attraction. For more about Tarpon Springs and its history you can simply google Tarpon Springs, or read a little bit here: http://spongedocks.net/tarpon-springs-history.htm.

 

Anyhoo, I took a few pictures of my day and wanted to share. That’s all I’ve got today people. :)

 

A cool diver mosaic on one of the buildings.

Visiting one of the Greek bakeries. This place was hoppin!

Our new friend we made during our visit. :)

Another cool mosaic from the antique district.

Trying to convince the BFE that we should give up everything we have and move to Tarpon Springs. he could be a diver, and I’d sell sponges and drink limoncello!

I have nothing to say about this.

Cool kitchsy stuff from a gift shop.

Further evidence to support my theory of Florida as a giant wildlife preserve… and the people are just food!

Ahahahahaha!

I was feeling all, like, artsy and stuff, soo….

Leave a Reply

