Dirty Old Ladies, Part 1

Standard

Read on to learn how an email about nothing turned into an epiphany that I need a date.

From: AB
Sent: Fri 4/15/2011 11:50 AM
To: Renee M.
Subject: Nothing

You are hysterical.

-AB


From: Renee M.
Sent: Friday, April 15, 2011 11:59 AM
To: AB
Subject: RE: Nothing

I try to entertain myself and others on a regular basis.

-RM


 

From: AB
Sent: Fri 4/15/2011 12:01 PM
To: Renee M.
Subject: RE: Nothing

Good job missy.

How are you?


 

From: Renee M.
Sent: Friday, April 15, 2011 12:08 PM
To: AB
Subject: RE: Nothing

Good! Working reception right now to cover the receptionist on lunch, then running straight into our team’s quarterly brainstorming for the rest of the afternoon :). How was dinner with TRyan? (see what I did there? I combined Tim’s and Ryan’s names, like Heidi and Spencer became “Speidi”? LMAO


 

From: AB
Sent: Friday, April 15, 2011 12:17 PM
To: Renee M.
Subject: RE: Nothing

LMAO!


From: Renee M.
Sent: Friday, April 15, 2011 12:15 PM
To: AB
Subject: RE: Nothing

holy snotballs!!! The finest Morroccan Man I’ve ever seen in real life just walked into our office. He was looking for the Moroccan Embassy. I think he was looking down the front of my shirt. I don’t mind.


From: AB
Sent: Fri 4/15/2011 12:12 PM
To: Renee M.
Subject: RE: Nothing

There is something wrong with you! LOL


From: Renee M
Sent: Friday, April 15, 2011 12:18 PM
To: AB
Subject: RE: Nothing

What?!?! Ain’t a thing wrong with me. He shook my hand… it was nice and warm.

Mmmmm….

Yes, maybe something is wrong with me.

Did I mention his muscles were ginormous?

I need a date.

-RM

Leave a Reply

