Closet Lizard Sighting!

Standard

I just found the lizard in my closet!! Well actually he found me.

I was walking in there to put away flip flops and there he was, sitting in the closet doorway, just chillaxin.

Fortunately I kept my wits about me (not true), didn’t scream like an idiot (also not true) and run in the opposite direction (yep. Grace under pressure, that’s me).

He scurried into the inside of my favorite brown suede mary jane pumps (don’t judge my fashion choices) and I managed to keep him there while running through my room to deposit him outdoors (true) all while singing soothing songs to keep him calm (again, don’t judge).

Haha, and in the background? ACDC’s “Back in Black” playing on Pandora. It was all a bit surreal.

At least I won’t be finding a crispy lizard when it’s time to pull out the Christmas ornaments 🙂 .

Leave a Reply

