Finish Line

Standard

I just sent this out to my family and friends…

Hi everyone,

The final video is up! Here’s the link: http://www.nba.com/magic/getfit_part8_100511.html

Before you watch this, I want to say something.

 

I did not win the competition.

(gasp! *SPOILER ALERT*)

Lol.

 

…and that’s ok! I am extremely proud that I put myself out there and did this, and saw it through to the end of the competition. Do I think it would have been a super long shot for a woman to lose more weight than 2 guys? Yes. Am I mad/bitter/upset about it? NO. Is this the end of my working to get fit? ABSOLUTELY NOT.

 

I would NEVER have stuck through this crazy thing without the support of each and every one of you… and every person that you forwarded this to that I don’t even know who voted for me or was inspired by me, or cared enough to watch the videos and share my journey. I can’t thank you enough for giving me a few minutes of your time each week to watch the videos, to vote, read my blog, to stop me in the halls at work or ask me on Facebook or by email or whatever about how the competition was going and to share your words of encouragement.

 

I think it’s amazing that people kept saying they were inspired by me – I feel like it was the other way around!! At the very beginning there were a few times I felt like giving up, but I couldn’t do it – I would have disappointed not only myself, but everyone that was cheering for me. I’m so glad I didn’t quit!!! I gained so much from this competition – some muscle mass, a wonderful experience, training, education and most importantly confidence in myself change my life.  So don’t be sad or disappointed that I didn’t win… no, that means I won’t be inviting you to my winner’s suite at an Orlando Magic game anytime soon but I might be inviting you to join me at a spinning class (my new favorite class)! It also means I’m on track to a better quality of life, and for that I can’t thank you enough.

With that said, I hope you enjoy the last video of GET FIT WITH NICK!

Hugs,

renee

****So my post doesn’t end here.

My supporters have been just so amazing!

 

I wanted to post some of the kind and amazing messages people have been sending me over the last 8 weeks. This isn’t all of them, but some I wanted to share with everyone. Enjoy.

 

So proud of you!!! You totally got this. Excited to see next week J

Jennifer T

 

 

Yay! Go Renee!!! And a quote from when you first found out “Shut your face!”

Valencia S

 

 

Aw Renee, you’re so cute! Good Job!!!! You’re always a Weiner to me J

Leah W

 

 

AWESOME  Renee !!!!  I’m praying for your success!! You can do it girl !! Whooo Hooo

Sandra N

 

 

Go girl… You looked great. I know it will be hard at first but hang in there. As the weeks go by it will get easier as you get stronger.
Carolyn  M

 

 

I voted team Renee!

Danielle M

 

 

Hey Renee!! you have moved up in the ranks….so as you move up in the ranks, your weight will move down. 

 

Renee;  I have to tell you how very PROUD FRANK AND I ARE YOU!!! You are my inspiration now for losing weight and getting fit.  I gained weight while going thru the surgery process and had gotten depressed, BUT GOD SENT ME YOU AND YOUR NEW GET FIT WITH NICK, WHICH NOT ONLY HELPS YOU, BUT IT IS HELPING ME AND OTHERS!!

 

BABY CONTINUE TO WORK HARD AND KEEP THE FAITH THAT GOD HAS YOUR BACK AND WILL KEEP YOU GOING. ALSO KNOW THAT YOUR DAD AND I  LOVE YOU AND WILL CONTINUE TO PRAY FOR YOU AND ENCOURAGE TO DO YOUR BEST.  WE WILL DRIVE TO ORLANDO WHEN YOU WIN!!!!! LOVE YOU MUCH

Mom

 

 

I am so proud of you for going out for this!!  You are already a winner, so please, please remember that — the first and most important step is getting started, and you already did that!!!!   I have to say, watching Nick Anderson isn’t such a bad thing also!!  Hee hee  J

Courtenay N

 

 

You look great on the video! Stay FOCUSED! I BELIEVE IN YOU!!

Just Smile….. J

Dinelle H

 

 

No, you have such a great on screen presence no matter how you feel you look – you shine J

Michelle M

 

 

You know I am here to support you! Go Butter, go! Wait don’t think about butter.

Elanah S

 

 

I just voted – you can do this Renee!  I am so proud of you.  Keep it up girl.

Dorothy K

 

 

Hey Renee, I’m proud to see that you hung in there with the Spin/Group Ride class.  Those classes are no joke and when I started, I could not keep up.  Now, a year later, it is one of my favorite classes and has contributed to my success with weight loss.  I’ll do Spin/Ride 2x a week (plan to go tonight). 

I hope you have continued success!  Keep me posted.

Dawn W

 

 

Keep it up!!  It’s not easy, but the end result should be the goal.  Trust me everything you work hard it, you will see results, but you don’t gain anything in life without working hard for it.  That is everything, we get rewarded at work for our hard work, and that is not easy, the same with relationships.  And this is just one of those things, that in order to see results, you must work hard at it each day and never give up hope…..hope is everything!!!  So keep it up….you have already seen the results.  And the most important thing is your health without it you can’t do anything.

If you need anything else from me, feel free to let me know.  I’m all about getting fit and feeling good about how you feel and look.  But remember you are beautiful no matter what….and from what I can see you are an awesome young lady!!

Maria M

 

 

Looking Good Young Lady and Pushing through the Pain.  My continued prayers for your strength throughout this process.  Let’s get HEALTHY!  I’m with you 100%.  Love you.

Vanessa S

 

 

First of all, why did the Olive Garden commercial with the never ending pasta bowl and breadsticks come up before my video about getting fit with Nick???  J 

 

 

More importantly, you are doing awesome!  I can see that your body is changing, so even if you feel like the scale isn’t moving as quickly you would have hoped, rest assured that there is definitely a difference and you’re looking great!  I voted for you!  Go Team Renee!

Jessica G

 

 

As long as you know how hard you are working and you feel good the rest doesn’t matter. Just keep doing what you are doing and it will take time but will be worth it in the long run and it will get easier as you continue.

Diana D

 

 

You are ROCKIN’ the vote!  And maybe the Kasbah (but I’m not sure what that is, so if it is something bad or wrong, you are NOT rockin’ it…unless you want to, in which case I don’t judge). 

Adrienne S

 

Hi Renee!

I have been secretly stalking your progress! (Via FB and the websiteJ)

Keep up the awesome work and I have been voting!

You’re doing an excellent job and in the end all your hard work is paying off! J

Leann S

 

 

I was just looking at that video and the very first one posted. Comparing how you look between the interview and that video I can see a really marked difference, especially in your face (not like Christian said, but more tactfully :P). So congrats, you really are doing it! 😀

Dustyn G

 

 

Hang in thereJ  You are doing well..

Leo T

 

 

Awesome!! You have inspired me to join Weight Watchers!! I tell you, I will not let my fat genes get the best of me. You are not alone, Sweetie ( no pun intended). Anyway, keep up the hard work. I cannnot figure out where I go to vote for you. Help.

Keep me posted of your journey, please.

Sheryll P

 

 

I love it!!! Keep up the good work . We love you sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo muuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuch!

Triniece M

 

 

Haha… hang in there… bottom line is that you’ve busted your ass and it shows

Kelly B

 

 

I’m so proud of you for having the courage to enter the contest and then to impress them enough to be one of the finalists.  I don’t think I have that kind of courage.  Cudos to you!!!!!!!!

Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You look Fabulous!!!!!!!!!!! Do you thing.

Cassandra T

 

Leave a Reply

