Dead Bugs, Planking

Status

Dear Meredith-the-Trainer-from-Hell,

Just wanted to let you know that I am spreading your gospel about health and wellness.

Today I walked into the Finance department at work and they were all complaining about how tired and slepy they were since it was a Friday afternoon. I offered to pep them up with 10 quick jumping jacks, which I did myself as an example.  Granted, while I was doing them, my pants started to slipp down my butt (which I take as a good sign) and my boobs almost gave me a black eye, but I did them anyway and felt super energized!

Apparently that wasn’t enough to hold their attention.

After careful thought I suggested planking followed by your specialty, “Dead Bugs”. That got them alert!!!

As they were strugglingto figure out which arm went with which leg, I thought of how, as I struggled to do them under your instruction, you used to laugh and talk about how funny people looked when doing Dead Bugs. Watching other people do them gave me a little objectivity and I found myself trying not to laugh my head off at these poor people.

After sweating and crying and finally rolling back into a sitting position, one of them asked me “what muscles is the Dead Bugs exercise supposed to work out?”

My answer:

“I have no idea. I thought it was just random torture exercise that my trainer made up!”

They all agreed with me that you’re the trainer-from-hell.

Just thought you’d like to know I’m spreading the good word to far and wide, including my place of business 🙂

 Sincerely,

 The Sunburnt Peach

Leave a Reply

