10 Days – 3 Films

Standard

3 Films

3. My Fair Lady

“I could have danced all night, I could have danced all night… and still have begged for more…”

My ALL TIME TOP FAVORITE MUSICAL! This is the one that launched me into my musical obsession when I was a kid. Although I HATED the ending… the last scene he asks her to go get his slippers. Yuck.

Despite that uber-ridiculous final scene, this was my first Audrey Hepburn film, and since this movie I’ve become a huge fan of hers. “The rain in Spain stays mainly in the plain!” LOL

2. Love Actually

I LOVE this movie, little vignettes about Londoners getting through the Christmas Holidays. It’s part hilarious, frustrating, sad, and fulfilling – really all the elements the make up a family Christmas, right?

“I feel it in my fingers, feel it in my too-oes… Christ-mas is all around us, it’s every-where that you go-ooo”…. ROTFL… You’d really have to see it to get it. Otherwise I just sound like a random song-singing freak.

1. Star Wars, Episode 4… or 5? Can’t decide which one I like the most…

While I was writing this post, I was watching “Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull”. I almost made that number one… not because I like it, but because I liked all the other Indiana Jones movies, and Crystal Skull ( in my humble opinion) was like they took a giant juicy dump all over the Indiana Jones franchise. I’ve never been so disappointed in my life to watch the sequal to a movie that I love.

Except maybe Star Wars.

I even went to the Star Wars Convention last summer –  CELEBRATION V! Some things once seen, cannot be unseen.

 

I’ve enjoyed watching Star Wars since I was a kid, and REALLY have only gotten into it during the last few years. So you can imagine my disappointment with Episodes 1, 2 and 3. ESPECIALLY 2 and 3. So much stupid packed into just a few films. What was George Lucas thinking? Did he have a bad acid trip and then write this crap? Did he just want to get it all over with? Either way, it’s just awful. Ask the folks that gave their commentary in The People Vs. George Lucas.

Either way, it’s hard to really narrow this blog down to just 3 films… hope what I wrote made sense. 🙂

Leave a Reply

