An Event Girl’s Guide to the 12 Days of Christmas

Standard

Spreading Christmas cheer at work (and reindeer poo)

Ok, this just hit me like a bolt of lightning yesterday!

For those of you that don’t know, I am an event coordinator. This last month of the year has been brutal! We just finished out biggest meeting of the year last week, giving me an opportunity to reflect… and create some slightly dorky Christmas rhymes.

 

The 12 Days of Event Planning

(to the tune of “12 Days of Christmas”)

On the 1st day of Event Planning, my boss she said to me: “this month we’ll be really busy”

 

On the 2nd Day of Event Planning my boss she said to me: we have 2 site inspections and this month we’ll be really busy!

 

On the 3rd Day of Event Planning my boss she said to me: 3 reminder emails, 2 site inspections and this month we’ll be really busy!

 

On the 4th Day of Event Planning my boss she said to me: 4 tables of 8, 3 reminder emails, 2 site inspections and this month we’ll be really busy!

 

On the 5th Day of Event Planning my boss she said to me….

5 VIPs!!!!

…4 tables of 8, 3 reminder emails, 2 site inspections and this month we’ll be really busy!

 

On the 6th Day of Event Planning my boss she said to me: 6 AV bids a-bidding, 5 VIPs!!!!

…4 tables of 8, 3 reminder emails, 2 site inspections and this month we’ll be really busy!

 

On the 7th Day of Event Planning my boss she said to me: 7 tweets a-tweeting, 6 AV bids a-bidding, 5 VIPs!!

…4 tables of 8, 3 reminder emails, 2 site inspections and this month we’ll be really busy!

 

On the 8th Day of Event Planning my boss she said to me: 8 sites in Cvent, 7 tweets a-tweeting, 6 AV bids a-bidding, 5 VIPs!!

…4 tables of 8, 3 reminder emails, 2 site inspections and this month we’ll be really busy!

 

On the 9th Day of Event Planning my boss she said to me: 9 reg lists a-registering, 8 sites in Cvent, 7 tweets a-tweeting, 6 AV bids a-bidding, 5 VIPs!!

…4 tables of 8, 3 reminder emails, 2 site inspections and this month we’ll be really busy!

 

On the 10th Day of Event Planning my boss she said to me: 10 golf sponsors a-golfing, 9 reg lists a-registering, 8 sites in Cvent, 7 tweets a-tweeting, 6 AV bids a-bidding, 5 VIPs!!

…4 tables of 8, 3 reminder emails, 2 site inspections and this month we’ll be really busy!

 

On the 11th Day of Event Planning my boss she said to me: 11 comp codes a-comping, 10 golf sponsors a-golfing, 9 Reg Lists a-registering, 8 sites in Cvent, 7 tweets a-tweeting, 6 AV bids a-bidding, 5 VIPs!!

…4 tables of 8, 3 reminder emails, 2 site inspections and this month we’ll be really busy!

 

On the 12th Day of Event Planning my boss she said to me: 12 Reg staff a-staffing…

11 comp codes a-comping…

10 golf sponsors a-golfing…

9 lists a-registering…

8 sites in Cvent…

7 tweets a-tweeting…

6 AV bids a-bidding… 5 VIPsssssssssssssssssssss!!

…4 tables of 8, 3 reminder emails, 2 site inspections and this month will keep us really busy!!!! REALLY BUSYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

