Little Tits and Tats

Standard

Ok, the title sounded like a fine idea until I read it again… but I’m gonna keep it anyway! Heh, tits and tats. Reminds me of biker chicks.

 

Just some random stuff that’s not interesting enough to be entire stand-alone blogs:

 

  • I love my blog! I think it’s so stinking cute. If it were a puppy at Petsmart I’d adopt it, If it were a tree I’d hug it. I fricking LOVE MY BLOG! Is that weird?
  • Someone at work called me a peon AGAIN today (yes, again). In all fairness she was lumping herself in that category too. I dislike being called that and I said so. So now I’m not just a peon, but an angry disgruntled peon.I feel a urine joke coming on.
  • I like naming inanimate objects that have meaning for me, like my car, ipod, golf clubs, plants, etc. I recently purchased a hydrangea and I was struggling with the name. Tonight, I’ve decided: I’m naming my hydrangea Hugo. BBE is acting ignorant right now. He says HE came up with that name and I rejected. ACKSHULLY, he came up with the name Henrietta. Who names their plant that?
  • What do you do when someone tells you a story and their side of it sounds like they’re stupid and totally at fault? Do you lie?
  • You ever heard the phrase “show your ass” used in a way that means acting a fool? Well two weeks ago I showed my ass, but literally, not figuratively. I wore my cute new workout shorts to spin class, because …they were cute. I ended up accidentally flashing half the class because they rode up so much! The shorts plus the fact that the instructor announced it was a 75 minute class forced me to dismount from my bike 40 minutes into the class, quietly gather my belongings, pick my shorts out of my ass and scurry out of the building. I’ll never wear those to spin class again.
  • BBE and I have recently joined the ranks of Disney passholders, and attended a Disney event a few nights ago. I never realized how nuts people get about Disney until we saw people dressed in mickey pajamas, rocking to and fro while watching the electrical parade for the umpteenth time. Grown ass men and women spouting random facts about the Haunted Mansion, which castle is better: Cinderella’s or Sleeping Beauty’s, etc. and so on. We sat on the Pirates ride in front of a girl that recited lines from the first movie throughout the ENTIRE RIDE. She also did it while we were waiting in line. Another dude knew all the words to the “yo-ho, yo-ho” song. All I can say is W O W. We like going to the parks but seeing all the Disney nuts definitely gave us some perspective. BTW, I’m buying my own set of pink sequin-y Mickey Mouse ears the next time we go. :p
  • I just got invited to a sneak preview of a new movie, and BBE can’t go, since he’s working. I was planning to go anyway, until I looked over at the sad puppy face BBE was giving me. He was hurt, wounded to the quick that I would go without him! He’s conveniently forgotten that he watched the whole series Firefly on DVD without me and didn’t understand why I was mad. Ah, champagne problems, right?

 

Happy Friday!!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

