Remnants of Dating Hell, part 2

Standard

Isn’t a Part One and Part Two incredibly dramatic??

Here’s the rest of the story from Remnants of Dating Hell:

From: AB
Sent: Tuesday, April 13, 2010
To: Peach

Subject: RE:

HUH? What happened?

_______________________________

From: Peach
Sent: Wednesday, April 14, 2010
To: AB
Subject: RE:

I was supposed to have a date last night with this dude for the first time, and he cancelled on me the day of by sending me a text, telling me that I lived too far away.

_______________________________

From: AB
Sent: Wednesday, April 14, 2010
To: Peach
Subject: RE:

BUMP that! You don’t need someone like that in your life

_______________________________

From: Peach
Sent: Wednesday, April 14, 2010
To: AB
Subject: RE:

You’re probably right LOL

Maybe the lesson I’m meant to learn this year is that you can’t always receive closure on things, but you still have to learn how to move on and let stuff go…

_______________________________

From: AB
Sent: Wednesday, April 14, 2010
To: Peach
Subject: RE:

You know what, you are 200% right. There are situations in life (not just romantic) that have caused me so much pain and confusion and I unfortunately had to learn the hard way to let them go( still learn from them) and move on. When it comes to love, you just never know what can happen. The person you think you will spend the rest of your life with can disappear without so much as a good-bye. On the same token someone you never expected to be there can reappear. The one thing I always try to hold true to is to never regret relationships. God put them in your life for a reason and they served some purpose to make you the person you are today. Life is too short not to take risks. Life is short to not LIVE.

_______________________________

 

2010 was a dating disaster. DATING. DISASTER! How all those awful dates didn’t put me in therapy/ rehab/ prison is beyond me. I got dumped for living TOO FAR AWAY? Seriously? Did I mention that one guy who did that loud snot sucking up thing that make you want to hurl and then told me all about his racist family on the first date (which is when I learned NEVER to date guys from Polk County!)?

In 2010 I got dumped for being too old, too young, too brown (TRUE. STORY). Ironically I never got dumped for being too fat.

Oh yeah, and there was the cameraman that worked for a major news outlet in Orlando, and wanted to make out in a closet at the Convention Center… wth???

Ooooh, and I almost forgot. There was the guy whose card got declined during a VERY expensive meal (I paid) and the one who was sweet enough to cook me dinner for our second date… and then rented “The Human Centipede” as a movie for us to watch together. That STILL gives me nightmares. YUCK!!!

All those awful stories were what actually prompted me to start this blog in the first place… half of my friends thought that I was making up most of my dating stories, and the other half just started howling with laughter before I could finish the sentence “I have a date tonight.” They already knew that some batshit crazy story was going to come out of it.

Why are most Orlando guys so damn strange?? What is wrong with them?? How did I get so lucky to find a good one?

I might not share my crazy dating stories anymore, but I can definitely say, my life hasn’t been boring with the BFE in the picture. I mean, how many guys would do this?

Leave a Reply

